Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Webcam · Search
Rivah Visitor's Guide
image

Obituaries


Evelyn Quillin Ryland
imageEvelyn Quillin Ryland, 95, Urbanna resident of 74 years and native of southwest Virginia, died peacefully at home Sunday, August 30, 2015. The family will receive friends from 5-7 p.m., Thursday, September 3, at Bristow-Faulkner Funeral Home, Saluda.
posted 09.01.2015

Mary Elizabeth Wade
imageMary Elizabeth “Mac” Wade, beloved resident of Deltaville, passed away peacefully on Saturday, August 15, 2015 at the age of 88. A memorial service will be held on Thursday, August 20, at 3 p.m. at Zoar Baptist Church in Deltaville, with a reception to follow.

posted 08.19.2015

Frederic P. Simon
imageFrederic Philip Simon, 81, of Williamsburg passed peacefully on Sunday, August 9, 2015. He was born January 7, 1934 to the late Maurice and Charlotte Simon in Newark, New Jersey.

posted 08.12.2015

Rosa Lou S. Johnston
imageRosa Lou (Soles) Johnston, 85, of Kilmarnock passed away Wednesday, August 5, 2015, in her home surrounded by loving family after a brief illness. A memorial service will be held at Campbell Memorial Presbyterian Church in Weems on Saturday, August 22, at 11 a.m.

posted 08.12.2015

Henry Sinclair Johnson
imageHenry Sinclair Johnson of Topping journeyed into glory on Tuesday, August 11, 2015. “Tight,” as he was affectionately known, was a gentle man with a sweet and kind spirit. He will be remembered and missed by many.

posted 08.12.2015

James Bruce Cavin
imageJames Bruce Cavin, 84, passed away peacefully at home in Urbanna on Friday, August 7, 2015. The family will receive friends at Bristow-Faulkner Funeral Home & Cremation Service, Saluda, on Thursday, August 13, from 5-6:30 p.m.

posted 08.12.2015

More Obituaries: page 1 of 204 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »