Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Search

Sports News

Text sizer: Large | Small   

Seahorse sailors win title

Coach Kieran O’Connell and the Christchurch School varsity sailors traveled to SUNY Maritime last weekend to win the MidAtlantic Scholastic Sailing Association (MASSA) Fall Team Racing Championship in mid-to-high 20 miles per hour breezes and even higher gusts.

Next up for the sailors is the 2018 Atlantic Coast Championship at the US Naval Academy the weekend of November 10-11.

Skippers for the team were Benton Amthor ’19 (Yorktown), Boyd Bragg ’19 (Irvington), and Nathan Smith ’20 (Yorktown). Crews were Duke Cowart ’19 (Savannah, Ga.), Carson Rozell ’19 (Lancaster), Jeff Elkin ’20 (Urbanna), Tristan Eldon ’20 (Bahamas), Anna Flynn ’20 (Norfolk), and Reese Bragg ’21 (Irvington).

posted 11.08.2018

By commenting, you agree to our policy on comments.