Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Webcam · Search

Sports News

Text sizer: Large | Small   

Seahorse sailors capture another championship

Last weekend, the Christchurch School sailing team won the MASSA District Baker Trophy ISSA Team Race Championship. This qualifies the Seahorses for the National Baker Trophy Invitational Tournament Team Race Regatta in Anacortes, Washington, on May 27-29. Earlier, the team won the Spring MASSA District Mallory Championship, which qualifies the team to compete for the Mallory Cup National High School Championship in Charleston, S.C., on May 13-14. Sailing team members include, front from left, Zoe Harding (Indiana), Alara Sahin (Turkey), and Sally Johnson (Richmond); standing, Hector Guzman (Mexico), Thomas Walker (Henrico), Boyd Bragg (Irvington), Brendan Little (Easton, Md.), Erik DeMario (Kilmarnock), and Austen Freda (Rye, N.Y.)

posted 05.04.2016

By commenting, you agree to our policy on comments.