Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Webcam · Search

Sports News



Text sizer: Large | Small   

Charger cagers host ARGS on Dec. 4

The Middlesex High School boys JV and varsity basketball teams will open their 2013 seasons on Monday, December 2, at Surry. JV games are at 6 p.m. and varsity games are at 7:30 p.m.

The MHS varsity will host Appomattox Regional Governor’s School at 8 p.m. on Wednesday, December 4, in the John S. Clements Memorial Gym at MHS in Saluda. The varsity girls teams of the two schools will play at 6 p.m. that same night.

Look for more details on this year’s Charger basketball teams in next week’s Sentinel.

2013 Boys Basketball Schedule
  • Mon., Dec. 2, at Surry, 6 p.m.

  • Wed., Dec. 4, ARGS, 8 p.m. (varsity only)

  • Mon., Dec. 9, at Northumberland, 6 p.m.

  • Wed., Dec. 11, at ARGS*, 6 p.m.

  • Tues., Dec. 17, at King William, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Dec. 20, Chest C., 6 p.m.

  • Sat., Dec. 28, at Lancaster

  • Fri., Jan. 3, King and Queen, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Jan. 10, Charles City, 6 p.m.

  • Tues., Jan. 14, at West Point, 6 p.m.

  • Thurs., Jan. 16, Northumberland, 6 p.m.

  • Sat., Jan. 18, Lancaster, 6 p.m.

  • Tues., Jan. 21, King William, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Jan. 24, at Chest C., 6 p.m.

  • Tues., Jan. 28, at King and Queen, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Jan. 31, Mathews, 6 p.m.

  • Tues., Feb. 4, at Charles City, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Feb. 7, West Point, 6 p.m.

  • Fri., Feb. 14, at Mathews, 6 p.m.

JV games are at 6 p.m. and varsity games at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

posted 11.26.2013

By commenting, you agree to our policy on comments.