Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Search

School News

Text sizer: Large | Small   

TSA museum signage is approved

St. Clare Walker Middle School TSA members include, front row, from left, Brooke Daniel, Tyler Radabaugh, Jack Ruark, Jack Graulich, Cole Radabaugh, Chloe Hodges and Marvin Tiller; back row, from left, Matthew Short, Andrew Hudson, Jeffery Jones, and Jerry Lindsey.

by Brooke Daniel
and Tyler Radabaugh

On April 8, St. Clare Walker TSA (Technology Student Association) met with the Deltaville Maritime Museum committee to gain approval of their donated signage.

The students are working hard to have the signs prepared in time for the museum grand opening on April 27. The committee consisted of Bill Powell, Marvin Tiller, Kyle Jenkins, Bob LeBoeuf, Richard Urban, and Bob Walker.

After presenting the full color designs to the committee, and gaining the approval, TSA chapter members went straight to work. They have already made great progress. The club members will continue their work on the construction of the signs, and will keep the public updated on their progress.

TSA chapter members include: Kenneth Beam, Brooke Daniel, Jack Graulich, Chloe Hodges, Kevin Horton, Andrew Hudson, Jeffery Jones, Jerry Lindsey, Cole Radabaugh, Tyler Radabaugh, Jack Ruark, and TSA Advisor Matthew Short.

To donate directly to the Deltaville Maritime Museum, call 776-7200.

posted 04.17.2013

By commenting, you agree to our policy on comments.