Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Search

School News

Text sizer: Large | Small   

National Junior Honor Society at SCW inducts first members

St. Clare Walker Middle School students recently inducted into the National Junior Honor Society include, front row from left, Peyton Bishop, Darnell Mundin, Dean Tennant, Joseph Sears, Caroline Painter, Vivian Reinhardt, Autumn Ortman, Jaye Griffin and Cole Stamm; middle row, Zakara Blanding, Chloe Sabourin, Hunter Ward, Amber Edwards, Sarah Walton, Kathryn Bland, Elizabeth Wilding and Makenzie Bristow; back row, Cole Radabaugh, Jack Ruark, Emilie Smith, Chloe Hodges, Tyra Mundin, Haley Revere, Brooke Daniel, Alec Samuel, Katelyn Eubank, Marisa Jones and Tyler Radabaugh. Not pictured is Jerry Lindsey.

“St. Clare Walker Middle School is proud to have our own chapter of National Junior Honor Society,” said dean of students Jamie Wynberry. “This is an educational organization that promotes recognition for outstanding middle school students. Members of this organization must meet and maintain high levels of scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character. In the coming months, our members will be planning, organizing, and participating in service projects to benefit our community. Look for great things from this amazing group of students.”

The first members of the St. Clare Walker Chapter of National Junior Honor Society are Peyton Bishop, Kathryn Bland, Zakara Blanding, Mackenzie Bristow, Brooke Daniel, Amber Edwards, Katelyn Eubank, Jaye Griffin, Chloe Hodges, Marisa Jones, Jerry Lindsey, Darnell Mundin, Tyra Mundin, Autumn Ortman, Caroline Painter, Cole Radabaugh, Tyler Radabaugh, Vivian Reinhardt, Haley Revere, Jack Ruark, Chloe Sabourin, Alex Samuel, Joseph Sears, Emilie Smith, Cole Stamm, Dean Tennant, Sarah Walton, Hunter Ward and Elizabeth Wilding. 

“Congratulations to these students. Membership is a high honor and privilege,” said Wynberry. 

Chapter officers are: president, Sarah Walton; vice president, Hunter Ward; secretary, Darnell Mundin; treasurer, Joseph Sears; and historian/reporter, Caroline Painter.

A formal induction ceremony will be held on May 9 at 8:30 a.m. to officially welcome these deserving students into the organization.

posted 04.09.2014

By commenting, you agree to our policy on comments.