Subscribe | Advertise
Contact Us | About Us
Submit News

Home · News · Videos · Photos · Community · Sports · School · Church · Obituaries · Classifieds · Supplements · Webcam · Search
Rivah Visitor's Guide

School News

Jane & John Franklin Fitchett Memorial Scholarship
imageRecipients of the Jane and John Franklin Fitchett Memorial Scholarship through Urbanna Baptist Church were Maggie Mae Hall, Amanda Lynn Brown and Rachel Hudnall. Garry and John sponsor the annual scholarship in honor of their parents.

Three named to VaTech dean’s list
Maggie Hall of Urbanna, Scott Heyman of Urbanna and James Hudnall of Urbanna were named to the dean’s list for the spring 2011 semester at Virginia Tech. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must attempt at least 12 credit hours graded on the A-F option and earn a 3.4 grade point average during the semester.


CCS Honor Rolls - 4th marking period
Christchurch Headmaster Mr. John Byers and Dean of Instruction Mr. Donny Pyles are pleased to announce the Headmaster’s and Dean’s lists for the 4th marking period of the 2010-11 school year.


Walker awarded $24,000 Fary Scholarship
imageWilliam L. Lewis, Trustee of the Fary Memorial Scholarship Fund, announced that Rebecca Holloman Walker has been awarded a four-year scholarship worth $24,000 commencing fall 2011.


More School News: page 273 of 432 pages « First  <  271 272 273 274 275 >  Last »